jonathan stone's blog

. . . posts on faith and life

Living Large


Living Large
Originally uploaded by thestonesinprague.

Here you see my Chateau! That happened to be the name of this type of camper and the placard is right at eye level as you enter the camper. So, every time I entered my quarters I was reminded that I was entering a bonafide “Chateau.”

Many of the Hungarians speak very good English. But even they were unaware of the conotations associated with the French-borrowed word Chateau. When I explained it to them they thought it was quite funny! Of course, they knew that I was more than grateful for this sleeping arrangement, as my other option would have been a tent.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2005 by in Uncategorized.
