jonathan stone's blog

. . . posts on faith and life

Round, Round, Get Around, We Get Around!


Round, Round, Get Around, We Get Around!
Originally uploaded by thestonesinprague.

I just want to take a moment to express my appreciation for the wonderful people God has put in our lives here in Prague! Today Shanna invited Ann-marie and I to go to this super cool public pool! Although Eloise and I were both tired and had a restless night I just feel compelled to take advantage of every single one of these opportunities! I will have a baby in about five weeks. I really believe God has given me people like Ann-marie and Shanna to get me out of our apartment and into the city so that when the baby and winter arrives I won’t feel even more trapped indoors than if I had never explored all of these activities! And it is so good for Eloise! I know that without a car, with a 2 year old, and being pregnant I never would have ventured to these places. Thank you Ann-marie for driving us all over Prague! You are a gift from God!

The pool was fun! We stayed at the kiddie pool, which is directly behind where I was standing to take this picture. Very clean, very big, very nice. Even nicer since all of the “big kids” are back in school!

Emily

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2005 by in Uncategorized.
