jonathan stone's blog

. . . posts on faith and life

Absorbing American, namely Southern, culture


Absorbing American, namely Southern, culture
Originally uploaded by thestonesinprague.

Well, as I was driving to T.J. Maxx, daughters in tow, listening to US 101 (yes, I am a closet country music fan!) I realized that I was still working hard to make sure my girls are good and cultured. I was in process of injecting heavy (and, perhaps dangerous?!?) dosages of southern culture into my girls’ bloodstream. Ahhh. Just making sure my girls are in touch with their roots! We are dedicated to help them understand that they have two homes: one in our beloved Cleveland, Tennessee, USA and one in Europe.

So what have we been up to? Well, my internet situation is still a little lacking, but while Jon watches the girls I am enjoying a nice coffee and computer break at Pathway bookstore so I will take some time to catch our friends up to speed! It used to be that I was writing this for our friends and family in the States. Now I am writing this for our family in Prague! I hope you have not given up on me!

Please look on to see a few of the things we have been up to. We have been thoroughly enjoying ourselves with good times with our family. Jon was away for four weeks at school. We missed him, but it went well for all of us. Now we are getting ready to leave on Saturday for the Church of God General Assembly in Indianapolis, Indiana for nine days. Afterwards, we will drive to my mother’s home in Iowa for two weeks of Mimi time, the state fair, and some fundraising.

Keep us in your prayers as we travel and look to God’s provision so that we can return to our work in Europe.

Keep in touch!

2 comments on “Absorbing American, namely Southern, culture

  1. Sunny
    July 21, 2006

    It’s so great to hear from you and see the pics. Thanks for updating us. We miss you!

  2. real_raw_authentic
    July 29, 2006

    this past week i was a counsler at Hume Lake and a missionary from Germany came to speak, I know Jon has gone to germany a couple times, and so i asked the guy if he knew of you both, and he did. it made the world seem small again. but, i just thought i’d share that with you…ttyl.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 20, 2006 by in Uncategorized.
