jonathan stone's blog

. . . posts on faith and life

Nana’s Legacy


Another thing my grandmother liked was hats. Much to her daughters’ dismay (as only a mother can do) she would wear hats out in public with great flair. My aunt Robin and mother gave Nana’s hats to my daughters to keep and use for dress up. They love “Nana’s hats.” Here you see them playing with their loot.

2 comments on “Nana’s Legacy

  1. Anonymous
    March 23, 2008

    I would like to share that the beautiful sequined hat that Eloise is wearing is the hat that my mother wore to a symphony that she invited me to attend. she sure got alot of attention that evening.
    We had a great time that night.
    Robin

  2. Danielle
    March 26, 2008

    I love this pic, and what a wonderful story. I miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 18, 2008 by in Uncategorized.
