jonathan stone's blog

. . . posts on faith and life

on leadership

6 comments on “on leadership

  1. mike mcmullin
    May 28, 2008

    It’s lonely at the top. πŸ™‚

  2. Steve Parrish
    May 28, 2008

    Why is it that it always seems to take 4 pastors to lead a single struggling member to the place of right choices… I’ll just never figure that out… πŸ™‚

    Love it Jon

  3. darrellbjr
    May 28, 2008

    Steve P.,
    I like your comment and it has me thinking:
    *Could it be four admin bishops leading a pastor?
    *What about four exec comm members leading an admin
    bishop?
    *If the pyramid is truly inverted then is Pharaoh the
    paritioner or those in despair outside the building?

    Just got me thinking…

    DB

  4. Darrell Buttram, Jr.
    May 28, 2008

    Maybe I should have said “Just got me dreaming” instead of “Just got me thinking.”

    DB

  5. Steve Parrish
    May 28, 2008

    DB… the pyramid has been inverted! Jesus said to be great, serve! I just assumed that the four guys pulling were in charge and their mission was to help the one riding!

    A contractor I once worked with used to yell at me “We’ve got a dollar waiting on a dime over here” to illustrate the fact that he was the one with the experience and he shouldn’t have to wait on me. I would calmly reply, “Since I’m the one paying the dollar and the dime, let him wait!”

  6. mike mcmullin
    May 29, 2008

    What’s sad is that the guy on top of the block actually believes what he is telling the guys below.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2008 by in leadership and tagged , , .
