jonathan stone's blog

. . . posts on faith and life

update

Well, there have been at least a few faithful readers (yes, that mainly means friends and family!) who have barraged me with questions after not posting for a whole month. So, I wanted to explain what was going on a give an update here. Here are some of the main questions I’ve been getting and their answers.

Dude, what’s going on? Are you okay?

Yes, I’m fine. Thanks for the concern! 😉 Here’s what happened. At the end of May two major things were converging: (1) the end of the school year, (2) the final deadlines for my dissertation submissions. I was ready to handle that convergence (at least I think I was). However, I was not ready to handle the first computer crash that I have ever had, which was immediately followed by the realization that I had not backed up any of my doctoral work! (Yes, I know how stupid that is.) For a few weeks I lived in daily agony as we tried to figure out what was wrong with my computer. The good news is that I got my computer back this week and all the data was saved! Also, I received some short extensions on my dissertation submissions. So, I am now working furiously to finish strong and defend my dissertation by August 15th!

What happened to your blogs? Did some CoG mafia put a URL hit on them?

No. No one has spoken negatively about my blog to me, or put pressure on me to delete them. I had in fact been planning all along to eventually end up at this URL once I completed the full 7-Disc Series. However, the reality of my looming deadlines accompanied with the computer crash nightmare and three week delay stole my energy for completing the journey through the Land of URL in the way I originally intended. I still think it was a pretty cool idea. Maybe one day I’ll take a similar walk through URL, but not anytime soon!

Are you having doubts about your previous statements or views?

No. All of the previous posts and comments from my other blogs have been imported here. I have simply landed a bit early at my intended place of arrival. I do not currently have any plans for more themed blogs, and have chosen the same type of URL most of us already have (that is, some virtual real estate with my name in it). Hopefully my posts will be no less thought provoking and honest than they were on No Future, et al.

Are you going to blog anytime soon?

Well, that’s a little bit trickier. I will be trying to blog some during July and August. However, for my own sanity I’m going to say it is very possible that I won’t post more than a few times between now and Auguust 15th.

I guess that’s about it. I’m glad that there’s a few of you out there that enjoyed enough of my musings to write and ask what was going on. For those of us who are fighting injustices–I will not abandon you! Let the fight continue! 🙂 I’m glad all is still well in the blogosphere! And I’m still enjoying the encouraging, challenging, and viral concepts you guys are throwing around out there! Much love!

5 comments on “update

  1. Don Warrington
    June 28, 2008

    It’s good to see you back. You have been in my prayers. I updated my blogroll link. God bless.

  2. Dennis J Adams
    June 28, 2008

    GS4

    Great to have you back! Anyway I am looking forward to the universe changing thoughts that you have and share on your ever growing blog!

    Best

    GF

  3. mike mcmullin
    June 29, 2008

    Is this really jon stone?? I mean how do we know it’s really you?

  4. jonathanstone
    July 4, 2008

    Don and Dennis:
    Thanks for the warm welcome. Great to be back!

    Mike:
    TRUST me, this is really Jon Stone. (If you want to see your friend again you will keep your mouth shut!)

  5. Joel Clackum
    July 13, 2008

    And here I thought you’d finally made good on all those “getting off the grid” threats….

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2008 by in general and tagged , , .
