jonathan stone's blog

. . . posts on faith and life

Preparing to Move

With my post titles you never know, but no, this is not a normal post. I wanted to let everyone know that my wife and I have decided to consolidate our blogs onto one site. In the process we are making the switch from WordPress.com to WordPress.org. If any of you WordPress.com users are curious about the differences our friends at PhotoBotos.com have written a helpful review comparing the two. The move is going to help us as we prepare to publish some other materials later in the year, as well as continue our normal blogging.

For the most part it should be a smooth transition, and pretty much the same experience for anyone willing to read our blogs. Speaking of which, thanks to everyone who has been willing to take some time to read, discuss, like, reblog, and share the blog with others! You are such an encouragement to me!

Since blogging is my night job I will need to take the next few days off from posting in order to get the new site set up. I will be sure to post an announcement here once things are set up, which should be this weekend or early next week. Then it will be back to the daily post. I hope some of you will be willing to come check it out, and we will certainly be trying to stay connected to the wonderful WordPress.com community that we love so much.

I will leave the posts on this blog up for a while so that links and reblogs will not be disrupted on your sites. Thanks again for reading.

Shalom!

Jonathan

15 comments on “Preparing to Move

  1. emilyelizabethstone
    March 21, 2012

    I’m excited!

  2. Amanda LeGros
    March 21, 2012

    Do we need to re-subscribe or will we automatically keep receiving our normal email updates? Thanks!

    • thecosmicsoul
      March 21, 2012

      I would like to know too. Thanks!

      • Jonathan Stone
        March 21, 2012

        You will continue with your normal updates. I’m glad to know you want to continue! 🙂

    • Jonathan Stone
      March 21, 2012

      Amanda, upon further review, it looks like I was wrong. Since I am changing the URL feed you will have to subscribe again on the new site. 😦 But it’s quick an easy! 🙂

  3. Dennis Adams
    March 21, 2012

    Been with WordPress.org for years. Had the WordPress.com at the beginning. I think you will like the move!

  4. Jonathan Simmons
    March 21, 2012

    Excited for you and Emily! You both consistently create quality content. I’ve thought about moving to WordPress.org for some time and I would love to hear how the transition goes.

    • Jonathan Stone
      March 21, 2012

      Thank you, Jonathan. Right now everything is going very smooth. I’ll let you know if I run into any snags!

  5. Corey Blankenship
    March 21, 2012

    Great stuff, Jonathan! I really like the image. Same community, new location. Blessings and peace, friend.

    • Jonathan Stone
      March 21, 2012

      Corey, I love the image! Thanks for your support, my friend!

  6. Jimmy Proulx
    March 21, 2012

    That is awesome news. I hope to be able to move to WordPress.org soon.

    • Jonathan Stone
      March 21, 2012

      From everything I have seen so far, Jimmy, and from reading up on others who have migrated I think you’ll be happy when you do it.

  7. Valerie
    October 8, 2012

    Pastor Jon, The Lord is leading and the river is flowing! God is truly moving in and through your life and touching many others. We will help you and work with you in this journey here to lead others to Christ before it is too late! Keep up the wonderful work and know, God is in this and is He is for us, so who can be against us! I can do all things through Christ who Strengthens me!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2012 by in news and tagged , .
