jonathan stone's blog

. . . posts on faith and life

I want to play!


I want to play!
Originally uploaded by thestonesinprague.

Often when I ask Eloise if she is hungry and wants to eat breakfast, lunch, dinner, etc. she will respond rather emphatically by saying “NO! I want to play!” This picture encapsulates one of those times when she is completely absorbed in her playworld. Last night when it was time to go to bed Eloise bounced into her room, picked up her new dollhouse (with some effort!), and starting dragging it across the floor. I asked her what she was doing. She replied, as if it should have been obvious, that she was taking her dollhouse to bed with her! Needless to say, it took a few minutes to get out of that one.

Emily

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 12, 2005 by in Uncategorized.